Monday, April 24, 2017

Knocking Boots by Willow Winters & Vivian Wood

Knocking Boots by [Winters, Willow, Wood, Vivian]


AMAZON (free KU) 

Knocking Boots by Willow Winters  Vivian Wood 

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Unbeautiful Series: The Complete Set by Jessica Sorensen



Amazon - Free KU 

Unbeautiful Series: The Complete Set by Jessica Sorensen 

The Unbeautiful series in a complete set. (2 boos)

Unbeautiful
 Emery You want to know my secrets? What lies beneath the pretty? The scars I can’t let anyone see? The scars tied to my secrets? 
On the outside I appear normal. Some might even say perfect. They say that I’m a pretty girl. They say I should be happy. They say that I have nothing to be angry about. That I’m popular. A cheerleader. That I’m perfect. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect. 
But all they see is what’s on the outside. On the inside I’m raw, open, bleeding. Scars that can’t seem to heal the wounds. Carrying dark secrets about who I really am. How afraid I am to tell the truth. And it’s slowly killing me. 

Ryler Tattoos. Piercing. Scars. The guy who can’t speak. Gothic freak. Mute. Punk.
 I’ve heard it all. They say that I’m probably dangerous. They say people should stay away from me.They say. They say. They say. But who are they anyway? To decide what I am. They don’t know what’s hidden beneath the scars. Beneath the piercings and tattoos. The secrets I keep hidden beneath the silence. 
Maybe if they knew, they wouldn’t fear me so much. Then again, maybe they’d fear me more. 


Untamed 
Emery No matter how hard I try, I never seem to be able to escape my family’s world. Their madness controls my life, just like insanity consumes my mind. 
Sometimes it’s hard to tell what’s real. Sometimes it’s hard to tell who I really am. The person everyone sees? Or the one I keep trapped inside? 
I wonder which person Ryler sees. Just like I wonder who I can trust. Wonder. Wonder. Wonder. I wonder too much. I wish I could just find a way to escape it all and finally be free.

 Ryler I live a double life and sometimes I hate myself for it. Watching Emery fall apart—pretending I don’t care—is killing me inside. I want to tell her the truth, but I also want a new life. Want. Want. Want. I want too much. Sometimes it’s hard to tell what I really desire. I wish I could be free from the confusion, free from this life.





Jen's Review 5 Stars 
I don't know what it was about this series - but it kind of had me on edge - like in a freaked out kind of way - it wasn't scary - just intense - and for some reason, this story really grabbed my attention and hooked me from the beginning 

Emery just wants OUT! Out of her house, out of her town, out of her life! She has secrets, and she knows better to tell - and when she finally gets out and moves an hour away for college, she thinks her life can only get better - but she was wrong - her family just won't let her live her life like a normal person! 

Ryler is a sweetheart - trying to do his best, but always getting the bad luck of the deal - he tries to straighten himself out, just to be pulled into something else. 
But when the opportunity arises for him to get a fresh start, clean slate, and a new life - he knows the price is going to be steep.  And it is 

I don't want to give things away - because I read both books at the same time - it's not very long, but not too short either - but in my opinion, it really was a great story! :)  
But I shouldn't be surprised - Jessica Sorensen is a great Author :) 


Image result for unbeautiful by jessica sorensen


Image result for unbeautiful by jessica sorensen



Saturday, April 22, 2017

His Brother's Baby (Bad Boy Ballers) by Imani King

His Brother's Baby (Bad Boy Ballers) by [King, Imani]

AMAZON (Free with KU) 


His Brother's Baby (Bad Boy Ballers) 

by Imani King



At one time, nothing was out of my reach: women, fame, money. After my father’s death, I left the world of professional football to rediscover my purpose in life, but something was missing. I didn’t know what that something was until my brother abandoned his daughter on my doorstep.
I look into the baby's eyes and know that I am all she has. I will fight for and love and protect her. Nothing and no one will stop me, not even my brother.
* * *
I ran to save my life and my daughter’s. However, I didn’t run far or fast enough. When my ex finds me, he takes everything…including my baby.
Now, I have to save my daughter before it’s too late. When I discover she’s at the Double Mountain Ranch, I pose as a nanny so I can care for her and plan our escape. But I didn’t expect to fall in love with my employer…my ex’s brother.
How can one brother be so different from the other? This wounded cowboy loves my baby as much as I do. He can give her the life I never could. He wants to put a ring on my finger and has already branded my heart.
I want to give in, but I can’t. Will telling him who I am set us both free, or will my secret ruin us both?




Jen's Review 3 Stars

I am only giving this 3 stars because I really liked the story - I'm not sure why, but the editing in this was pretty bad - I usually skip over typos and grammar and not worry about it - but this time was a little frustrating - the story was told in both their POV - but there were a few places where they talked about the person that was supposed to be narrating - 

Other than that happening through-out the story - I'd have to say it was a cute story though 

Sometimes just because you're the better parent, doesn't mean everyone will say that - money talks and even though she was the only parent that wanted to take care of her baby - because her ex didn't want her to, he made sure she lost the custody battle.

But she would do anything for her little girl

When Brad has the baby for less than 24 hours, her constant crying is enough to drive him crazy! 
Since he has to go to out of town for work and can't take a screaming baby with him, he drops her off at his brother's house. 

His brother is a good guy - wanting nothing more than to have a family of his own - he takes care of his mom who needs help with her every day life in her older age. Once he gets the offer to take care of his neice, he makes sure it's done right - knowing Brad will do whatever he can to make things difficult, he does what he can to secure this little girl -

Only Tamara is a bit of a difficult child - she doesn't like strangers  and isn't afraid to let you know about it. 
With Tamara's constant screaming and crying - it makes it hard for anyone to get any work done - hiring a nanny is getting harder and harder 

Like I said - cute story - just a little hard to read in some places - but I'd recommend it :) 

Friday, April 21, 2017

Release Blitz - How We Fall by Melissa Toppen


How We Fall Release Blitz



It’s not always about how we fall- it’s about where we end up once we land.

I remember the very first time I laid eyes on Cole Lincoln. It still feels like yesterday when he stumbled into my life with his messy brown hair and dark eyes. Even though I was only ten years old at the time, I knew right then and there that he was going to change everything.

From that point on Cole and I were always together—inseparable—and I naively believed we’d be best friends forever. But forever didn’t last nearly as long as I expected.

We grew up and grew apart, life driving the distance between us, but my love for Cole never faltered. Even long after he moved away, leaving me and our little town behind, I still carried a piece of him with me every single day. Because Cole wasn’t just my childhood best friend- the boy who knew me better than anyone else in the whole world. He was also my first love- a part of my very core.

When a tragic death brings us face to face again after six years, every single memory comes rushing to the surface. Only this is not the boy I fell in love with all those years ago. The man before me is hardened, intimidating, and so damn sexy I practically melt when those dark eyes meet mine for the first time in six years.

And like the first time he walked into my life, I know with complete certainty that everything is about to change.

How We Fall is a STANDALONE Contemporary Romance.





(PLEASE DELETE IF NOT REVIEWING)



Melissa Toppen is a Reader's Choice Award Winning and Bestselling Romance Author of New Adult, Contemporary, Erotic and Romantic Suspense. She is a lover of books and enjoys nothing more than losing herself in a good novel. She has a soft spot for Romance and focuses her writing in that direction; writing what she loves to read.

Melissa was born and raised in a small town in Ohio and now resides in Cincinnati with her husband and two children, where she writes full time.

In addition to spending time with family and friends, Melissa loves going to concerts and is obsessed with the T.V. shows Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Once Upon a Time and Outlander.

Connect with Melissa Toppen



Hosted by:

PRESERVATION by Kate Canterbary – Cover Reveal


Some things have to fall apart before they can be put back together.


PRESERVATION
The Walshes #7
Kate Canterbary
Releasing May 23, 2017
Vesper Press



Two lonely hearts.

Just once, she'd like to be someone's first choice.
She's strong-willed and spunky, but she's left picking up the pieces from her ex's lies and manipulations, and daydreaming about taking a scalpel to his scrotum.

Flying under the radar is what he does best.
He's laid-back and loyal, but he wants the most off-limits woman in his world, and nothing will ever make that a reality.

An arrangement of mutual benefit.

Two months, four dates.
Five, if things go well.
Five at the most.
But possibly six.
Definitely no more than six dates.
Only the appearance of a romantic relationship is required, and they expect nothing more from their time together. There will be none of those benefits involved.

One wild weekend.

After waking up in bed together—very naked and even more hungover—the terms and conditions of their arrangement no longer apply. Now they're faced with something riskier than exposing their fake relationship:  letting go of the past and zipping up the future.

Some things have to fall apart before they can be put back together.




Kate Canterbary doesn't have it all figured out, but this is what she knows for sure: spicy-ass salsa and tequila solve most problems, living on the ocean--Pacific or Atlantic--is the closest place to perfection, and writing smart, smutty stories is a better than any amount of chocolate. She started out reporting for an indie arts and entertainment newspaper back when people still read newspapers, and she has been writing and surreptitiously interviewing people—be careful sitting down next to her on an airplane—ever since. Kate lives on the water in New England with Mr. Canterbary and the Little Baby Canterbary, and when she isn't writing sexy architects, she's scheduling her days around the region's best food trucks.


Start The Walshes series for ONLY $0.99


Thursday, April 20, 2017

LIGHTSTRUCK by Liz Crowe – Cover Reveal



Brewer Ross has given up on love…until he meets a 

woman who turns his life—and brewery—upside down.


LIGHTSTRUCK
The Brewing Passion Series #2
Liz Crowe
Releasing May 30, 2017
Totally Bound


Brewer Ross has given up on love…until he meets a woman who turns his life—and brewery—upside down.

Ross Hoffman held the potential for a perfect life in his hands—a life with Evelyn, the only woman he’d ever allowed himself to love, their baby and…her husband, Austin Fitzgerald, who also happened to be his best friend. But the challenge of trying to make a threesome into something acceptable—let alone the thought of actually sharing Evelyn with anyone—forces him to bolt. Determined to put all thoughts of their relationship behind him, Ross jumps headfirst into a new brewery job in Colorado, and back into the sort of sexual decadence that he hopes will distract him from his misery.

When he agrees to assist Austin through a spate of brewery mishaps, he lays eyes on his true fate—in the form of the petite, mysterious and exotic Elisa Nagel. Hired as assistant brewer, Elisa is absolutely everything he believes he doesn’t want in a woman. But he’s drawn to her in ways he can’t explain, and he can’t help but fall hard, fast and deep, which places him square in the middle of her horrific, until now secret backstory.

Ross is determined that his love will conquer and overcome the horrors of Elisa’s past, allowing her to trust him with the only thing he desires—her heart.

Reader Advisory: This book contains a scene with attempted rape and violence, as well as a brief scene alluding to person being drugged and raped.





Amazon best-selling author, mom of three, Realtor, beer blogger, brewery marketing expert, and soccer fan, Liz Crowe is a Kentucky native and graduate of the University of Louisville currently living in Ann Arbor. She has decades of experience in sales and fund raising, plus an eight-year stint as a three-continent, ex-pat trailing spouse.

Her early forays into the publishing world led to a groundbreaking fiction subgenre, “Romance: Worth the Risk,” which has gained thousands of fans and followers interested less in the “HEA” and more in the “WHA” (“What Happens After?”).

With stories set in the not-so-common worlds of breweries, on the soccer pitch, in successful real estate offices and at times in exotic locales like Istanbul, Turkey, her books are unique and told with a fresh voice. The Liz Crowe backlist has something for any reader seeking complex storylines with humor and complete casts of characters that will delight, frustrate and linger in the imagination long after the book is finished.

Don’t ever ask her for anything “like a Budweiser” or risk bodily injury.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Blitz: Wedding Dreams - Multi Author Boxed Set with a giveaway!

Wedding Dreams 
Multi Author Boxed Set 
Blurb:
**You are invited to the weddings of your dreams**  Twenty award-winning, USA Today and International best-selling authors have come together to bring you over 3,000 pages of love, lust, and lusciously sexy men. From sweet second chance romances to bad boys, BBWs, and brides looking for revenge, this is a perfect read for anyone who enjoys Romance or Women’s Fiction. These pages are packed with cozy romances, thrilling international and holiday adventures, and sweet heart-melting stories. Our authors bring you everything from hot cowboys to rockstar romances, elegant weddings to nuptial disasters, and blushing brides to bold women, all in a delightful celebration of love. You’re in for a wild, passionate ride on a breathtaking voyage to make your heart soar. This box set will leave you craving all things marital and wishing the honeymoon would never end.
Pre-Order today for $0.99! 
CHECK OUT ALL 20 AUTHORS ON AMAZON!

Abbie St. Claire http://amzn.to/2nCGrlY

Alix Nichols http://amzn.to/2onHnIh

Ann Marie Frohoff http://amzn.to/2prFKZj

Auriella Skye http://amzn.to/2onE8jM

DelSheree Gladden http://amzn.to/2onujCy

Gemma Brocato http://amzn.to/2o2RTCS

Iona Findley http://amzn.to/2nCEMNe

Kate Allenton http://amzn.to/2nCwcOR

Kristi Rose http://amzn.to/2prCRrf

Lexi Ostrow http://amzn.to/2onvbHx

Lindzee Armstrong http://amzn.to/2onNlsJ

Lita Lawson http://amzn.to/2prD6CF

Michelle Jo Quinn http://amzn.to/2p5UP3s

Nicole Morgan http://amzn.to/2onFfQJ

Susan Ann Wall http://amzn.to/2onOqkc