Sunday, May 28, 2017

The Gamble by Eve Carter

The Gamble by [Carter, Eve]


Amazon (free on Kindle Unlimited) 

The Gamble by Eve Carter


100,000 words Stand-alone romance. No Cliffhanger.

Cam:

I love the game. It’s my life, my dream, and today I put my name in for the NFL Draft picks this year. That’s right. I’m quitting college as a junior. A degree can wait. My dream can’t.
Sure, this is a gamble but if I wait, I could get injured or worse, meet a chick. 
So I made rules. No girls. No relationships. Absolutely, nothing to come between the NFL and me. 
Piece of cake, right?
I thought so too, but then I met Allie on a spring break road trip with my best bud, AJ. 
They say every superhero has his kryptonite. Well, Allie Artemis may very well be my downfall. Sexy lips and long dark hair makes her the biggest gamble of all. My career is on the line and a relationship could ruin every chance I have with the NFL. 

Allie:
Most people don’t wake up one day and say: hey, I want a crazy life running away from my past. Well, I’m not most people. Some call me hard-core but don’t let my attitude fool you. It’s just a self-defense mechanism. I’m really hurting inside. With my life crashing down around me, I have to find a way out. I never asked Cam Landsborough to save me but he sure looked like a superhero that night.
I don’t usually take risks, but I figured there was a decent chance that Cam could be my ticket to freedom. I know, it’s a gamble, but what other choice do I have? Call me a gold digger if you like, but I prefer the term “escape artist”.




Jen's Review 4 Stars

Cute story!!  
It was nice to read a story with a big strong guy who doesn't act like he's God's gift - Cam is an honest, down to earth guy who just wants to enjoy life and get drafted into the NFL - No chicks, no drama, just good old fashion fun with his best friend

But that doesn't always happen :) 
On their road trip to Vegas for Spring Break, AJ gets a flat tire - the spare is only good for a few extra miles, not the few hundred left they have til they get to Vegas - so they pull off to a gas station - 

They weren't prepared for Allie

Just thinking with his little head, Cam and AJ pick up a little wager about getting her number - but Cam does better than that, they're going to meet her for drinks :) 

Allie is a good girl, she's just a little lost in life. Scared of her own demons who wont leave her alone - 
She wants to be loved by a good guy, not a big guy who treats her like he owns her. 
She knew Cam was the guy to help her out of her sticky situation - but she didn't realize the risks he'd be taking for her. 

Hot steamy sex scenes in this book (quit a few of them too) 
But the story was cute and all and all a fun read :) 

Friday, May 26, 2017

Fallen Crest Forever (Fallen Crest Series Book 7) by Tijan

Fallen Crest Forever (Fallen Crest Series Book 7) by [Tijan]

AMAZON

Fallen Crest Forever 

(Fallen Crest Series Book 7) by Tijan 


Mason Kade is the dream.
He is the promise.
He’s offering what so many would fantasize about, and it’s not that I don’t want it/him/us.
It’s the opposite.
There might be ghosts haunting me, but this man who's my soulmate is asking me for forever.
How can I say no to someone who already gave me my happily ever after?

The last full-length novel for the Fallen Crest Series!


Image result for FALLEN CREST FOREVER




Jen's Review 5 +++ Stars!!!! 

Just look at the cover of this book! Can I get an AWE?!!!! lol 
It's definitely the last of this series - Maybe Logan and Nate will get another book or their own series, but OMG!!!!! I waited a long time for this book - I re-read this series 3 times when new books came out - so I'm looking forward to next year when I can re-read this series again and have all 7 books waiting for me :) 

This book - yes there is an HEA FINALLY! And no cliffhanger - 
It's been I think 6 or 7 years since these two/three/four/five + met and become a strong family
It was really something else to just read about how they grew up - matured (as much as you could call it that:) ) 
They still faught hard for the ones they loved - and in the words of Mama Melinda - That's something everyone hopes to experience at least once in their life :) 

This wasn't a quick HEA to end a series either - it was long, and it was intense. I wanted to scream a few times at them for everything!  And then a few more things happen and I wanted to cry tears of joy, there were times tears of sadness came into play, but mostly tears of joy after they pulled their heads out :) 


This whole freakin series was just awesome! Start it ASAP and enjoy it :) 

<3

Image result for FALLEN CREST FOREVER

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Excerpt Reveal Info for I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE by Lauren Layne


A feisty beauty must choose between winning back Mr. Right 
or giving in to Mr. Wrong.


I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE
Oxford Series #4
Lauren Layne
Releasing June 13, 2017
Loveswept


New York City’s hottest bachelors are stirring up trouble in this fun, flirty Oxford Novel, as a love triangle forces a feisty beauty to choose between winning back Mr. Right or giving in to Mr. Wrong.

Taylor Carr has it all—a sleek job in advertising, a stunning Manhattan apartment, and the perfect man to share it with: Bradley Calloway. Even after Bradley dumps her for a co-worker on move-in day, Taylor isn’t worried. She’ll get her man eventually. In the meantime, she needs a new roommate. Enter Nick Ballantine, career bartender, freelance writer—and longtime pain in Taylor’s ass. Sexy in a permanent five-o’clock-shadow kind of way, Nick knows how to push Taylor’s buttons, as if he could see right through to the real her.

Nick’s always trying to fix people, and nobody could use a good fixing more than Taylor. Sure, she’s gorgeous, with mesmerizing silver eyes, but it’s her vulnerability that kills him. Now that they’re shacking up together, the chemistry is out of control. Soon they’re putting every part of their two-bedroom apartment to good use. Then Taylor’s ex comes crawling back to her, and Nick figures she’ll jump at the chance to go back to her old life—unless he fights for the best thing that ever happened to him.



PRE-ORDER TODAY!


Bradley froze when he saw her, and she was pretty sure she saw the urge to turn and run flicker across his face.
Again she felt a stab of disappointment. In him. And in herself for apparently having misread him. She’d thought he was better than this.
Bradley’s eyes moved between her and Nick, and though he didn’t look all that surprised at seeing them bickering, his gaze grew hard as he saw Nick’s hand on Taylor’s face.
Nick, naturally, took his sweet time removing it, and she resisted the urge to kick his shin.
“Morning, Bradley,” Taylor said, pleased that her voice sounded calm and friendly. As well it should. She’d had plenty of practice over the better part of a year pretending that she and Bradley were nothing more than colleagues.
Other than a few close friends who knew they were dating, they’d done a mostly decent job of hiding their romantic relationship from coworkers. Better than she and Nick had done hiding their antagonistic one.
“Hey, Taylor. Nick,” Bradley said.
He entered the room and reached for a coffee mug, turning his attention toward the other man. “Didn’t realize you’d taken on another assignment. What for?”
“Not sure,” Nick said, checking his watch. “Have a meeting with Cassidy in a few to find out.”
“Here’s hoping it’s an offsite gig that takes you far, far away. Maybe he needs someone to cover Siberian winters,” Taylor said to Nick, even as she watched Bradley out of the corner of her eye.
“Don’t need to travel to find severe winter. It doesn’t get any chillier than right here,” Nick retorted, waving his hand over her head in a storm cloud gesture.
She shoved his hand aside, her attention still on Bradley, who was determinedly avoiding her gaze.
Coward.
It was going to be darn hard to get him to see reason when he wouldn’t even make eye contact.
Nick, ever too perceptive for his own good, noticed the tension and gave a quick look between her and Bradley, his gaze turning speculative.
She shot him a warning look that clearly said, Dont.
He shot an answering smile that clearly said, Watch me.
“Bradley, don’t suppose you’re in the market for a roommate?” Nick asked, his voice deceptively casual.
Bradley’s head snapped up, and finally, finally his blue gaze collided with Taylor’s. Dammit. Why did he have to be so beautiful? He was like a mischievous angel, all twinkling blue eyes, dimples, a sexy cleft in his chin, dark blond wavy hair . . .
“What?” he asked Nick distractedly, still looking at Taylor.
“Taylor here wants to share her original crown molding with someone.”
Bradley winced, and Taylor felt a little surge of gratitude toward Nick. He couldn’t have known it, but it was the perfect jab. She and Bradley were both into prewar architecture—had eaten up the broker’s description of all the building’s original elements.
Taylor should be sharing that crown molding with Bradley. And he damn well knew it.
His eyes met hers in silent misery—an apology that she wasn’t quite ready to accept. Heck, she wasn’t even ready to acknowledge it, because she had no intention of being dumped. Not by him, not by any man.
Taylor ignored the guilt written all over Bradley’s face as she held his gaze. “Yes, it seems I unexpectedly have a free bedroom and more rent than I can afford. If either of you knows anyone looking for a roommate . . .”
Bradley’s handsome face twisted regretfully, and he set his coffee aside, taking a step toward her, apparently forgetting—or not caring—that Nick was still in the room.
“Taylor. Damn it. I told you—”
“Actually, I do,” Nick said, interrupting.
Taylor forced her gaze away from Bradley’s pleading face toward Nick’s smug one. “You know someone who needs a roommate?”
“Yup.” He crossed his arms and watched her.
She made an impatient gesture with her hand. “Who? It can’t be one of your ex-girlfriends—I don’t want to inadvertently hear any gross details about you. And not one of your frat-boy guy friends—my living room isn’t cut out for Call of Duty.”
“Yeah, because that’s all I do all day.”
She rolled her eyes. “Okay, for real, who is it?”
His grin was slow, sly, and the very definition of trouble. “Me.”



Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen romantic comedies.

A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career.

She lives in midtown Manhattan with her high-school sweetheart, where she writes smart romantic comedies with just enough sexy-times to make your mother blush. In LL's ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books. 



*No Purchase Necessary*


Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Heart of the Hunter (Naughty Boy Book 4) by Chance Carter

Heart of the Hunter (Naughty Boy Book 4) by [Carter, Chance]

Amazon (Free on KU) 

Heart of the Hunter (Naughty Boy Book 4) by Chance Carter


A thick, Boston accent? Check.
A filthy mouth? Check.
Tattoos over every inch of his rippling muscles? Check again.
Hunter is everything I'd always been warned against. He's the man they always told me to steer clear of. And he's the man I want more than anything I ever saw in my life. I don't care if he's trouble. I don't care if he swears more than a sailor. Everyone can get used to it. Because no one tells me who to love.

Hunter
My name is Hunter, and when it comes to my woman, I don’t play around. I feel her. I protect her. I love her ferociously.
Some people say I go too far. They think I deserve to be locked up. I’m not a reasonable man. I’ve got more blood on my hands than you’ve ever seen. And I'll tell you right now, I would kill for my woman. Isn't that what true love means?

Am I an animal? Am I a monster? Sure.

But Kelly changed me. She tapped into something deep inside me. I live for her now. She’s the one I protect. She’s the one I kill for. Most men don't know what it means to be willing to die for their woman. I'm here to show them.
My name is Hunter, and if anyone ever threatens Kelly, if they even think about it, I will hunt them down, and I will kill them.

This is a full length romance novel with a happy ending and lots of surprise bonus content.



Jen's Review 2.5 Stars 

I hate this :) I did enjoy this series - but for some reason, I found myself rolling my eyes a lot - 
Hunter is a bad boy to the truest sense. He kills without feeling 

Kelly is a sweet girl, she's tough since she had to grow up so early to raise her younger brother - so when someone comes to her rescue, it's kind of a nice feeling - even if he almost beat those two thugs to death.... 

That's where I'm rolling my eyes - Yes I understand they have the connection - they're "IT" for each other - HOT sex all the way - But Hunter kills - and he's being hunted down and plans to kill again, but Kelly doesn't care ....... 

Then there is the ending - it didn't feel finished at all - could have had a few more chapters - I saw the connection between Hunter and the next story - but it didn't say anything about it - so yeah... just going to leave this here..

All and all it was a good story line - just wish it had more - maybe a little remorse or something from Hunter would have made it more believable that Kelly didn't care about his ways??? I don't know - read it and let me know - it hooked me in though - I was happy with the read and I liked how the story pulled me in and kept me curious enough to finish it :) 

Monday, May 22, 2017

Most Eligible Baby Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 3) by Chance Carter

Most Eligible Baby Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 3) by [Carter, Chance]

Amazon (Free on KU)

Most Eligible Baby Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 3) 

by Chance Carter


Even the Most Damaged Man Deserves a Wife and Baby.

Elle
I'm a strong girl. I stand up for myself. But no one else ever stood up for me before. At least, not until Forrester came along. He came out of nowhere, but already, I know I can count on him. From the moment I set eyes on him, I knew I would be his girl. He loves me for who I am, for what I can offer, and he's begging me to give him a baby so that his life can be complete and full of love.

Forrester
I was always one of those men who thought they didn’t deserve love. I thought it wasn’t for me. I could get girls in my bed, sure, but it never went anywhere. I was broken. Until I met Elle. She made me realize that I deserved true love after all. She changed my life. She healed me. And I would die for her now. If there’s one thing I am, it’s loyal. I’m so loyal to Elle I would give my life for her.

Elle taught me that even the most damaged man, still deserves a wife and baby.



Jen's Review 2.5 Stars

I really like this series - but I have to say this wasn't my favorite. I don't like giving bad reviews, so if it was really bad, I wouldn't even have this post up here,  - I just wasn't all that impressed with Elle and Forrester.  Ok mostly it was Gris that really bugged me in this story - Elle's ex - just my opinion though :) 

Over all it was a cute story - just had me rolling my eyes in more than a few places, questioning their way of doing things -  it just didn't feel like Forrester was the big bad boy alpha type that the rest of the guys in this series seem to be - and Gris lol that just bugged me when it was over with him ( No Spoilers, but you'll see what I'm talking about when you read it :) ) 

I'm off to start on Hunter's story - not sure WHO Hunter is - well ok since I read book 5 first, I know he's one of the Brotherhood - but he's not mentioned at all in the first 3 books, so I'm curious :) Plus I liked Kelly in this story (Elle's newest friend) so I'm excited to read her story :) 




Sunday, May 21, 2017

Wife Me Bad Boy (Naughty Boy Book 2y Chance Carter

Wife Me Bad Boy (Naughty Boy Book 2) by [Carter, Chance]


Amazon (Free on Kindle Unlimited) 

Wife Me Bad Boy (Naughty Boy Book 2y Chance Carter

My Name is Grant Lucas, And I Will Make You My Wife.
I look like any normal Bad Boy. Tattoos, Muscles, Swagger. I look ... good.
But I'm not good, and I will Make a Wife out of You.

Lacey thinks she wants a husband, she thinks she wants a nice man to settle down with. She has no idea. The guy she has in mind is all wrong. He doesn't have the balls. He doesn't even come close to being man enough for a girl like her.

I know what she wants, she wants the Rock Hard strength of a real man.
And if she's going to get a husband, it's going to be me. I'm the only one who can wife her.

She doesn't know it yet, but I'm going to Wife her so Hard her Head will Spin.




JEn's Review  3 Stars

Awww Cute story - I was a little unimpressed with Lacey though - 
I can understand a woman getting older, lonelier - wanting the man you know doesn't want you the same way - and becoming desperate to move on with your life. But the guys she dated were really big losers! She kept trying to give them the benefit of the doubt - but Rob??? Holy crap! I'd kick his ass for some of the things he said and did!! Geez! 

Ok other than that part - the story was really good - You can tell Lacey has a good heart and only wants someone to love her - she'd prefer it was Grant, but since Grant has told her many times it wasn't going to happen, she didn't have a choice but to believe him. right? 

Grant, Grant, Grant..... this guy - sweetest guy, but biggest wuss I've read about :) Kidding - he just didn't know what he wanted until he thought he couldn't have it anymore - of course! 

The whole one night only between them was hot - but the whole time he's asking her to play out his fantasy, he's also telling her they'll never speak or think of this night ever again.  So why did they do it?? Because they couldn't help themselves - I get that :) 

Like I said - it was a cute story - just a little peeved with these two - but the story picked up and things happened and I was in love with them both - so all and all it was a good read :) 

Looking forward to book 3 :) 

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Bad Boy Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 1) by Chance Carter

Bad Boy Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 1) by [Carter, Chance]

Amazon (free on Kindle Unlimited)

Bad Boy Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 1) by Chance Carter


He wanted a baby. I needed a man.
Faith
The first time I saw Jackson, I hated his guts. He was everything I could never have. Pure, panty-wetting, manhood. And I was trapped in a loveless relationship with his worst enemy. I never would have dreamed he craved my womb so badly he was willing to do anything for it.
Jackson
My father's death taught me a lot of things. Most importantly, I needed a child. I had to have a son before my enemies caught up with me. So when Faith came begging for protection, I knew exactly what I wanted. I yearned for her body. Lust raged through me like a wildfire. I longed to make her pregnant with my child. I gave her an offer she couldn't refuse. A life for a life. My protection, in exchange for everything she had to offer. I'd die for her, but she would give me a son.
I took her womb. I never suspected she'd take my heart.



Jen's Review 4 Stars 
I decided to start at the beginning of this series 
Really cute story to read 
 
Faith got mixed up with the wrong crowd - being the girlfriend of Wolf - the leader of the Las ?? A gang was really not all that - in fact - after the beatings, he was planning on putting her in an apartment and losing the key - Faith couldn't handle that kind of isolation, she'd do ANYTHING to get free. 

Once she ran - she ran right to the right guy. Jackson's dad just died leaving Jackson as the last person in his family line - he needed a son - and this desperate to get away from the one person that would kill them both seemed to be just the girl . 

It was a long intense story - really held your attention :)